Where Random Happens

This Made My Day


TWITTER: You can like anyone, follow anyone, and throw your comments into the ocean, never to be heard from again.

Sometimes though, just once in a great while, a message comes back.

So this happened today.

ICE-T is one of the folks I follow. The guy made hardcore rap albums but he first appeared on my personal radar when, in 1995 (yeah I’m that old, shut yer cakehole!), I saw the theatrical release of two movies which would become my GoTo cult favorites (I have a top ten): TANK GIRL and JOHNNY MNEMONIC.

Such great concepts! Such great performances! Such great Productions! So poorly executed.

Yet Ice-T stuck in my head. His characters came into both movies – two wildly different stories – like a bystander who was actually living there his whole life when a film crew came in to make their movie. He might as well have been the Eddie Valiant in ToonTown: He was that genuine.

So anyway, I’m on Twitter, I follow certain folks, and Ice-T is one of them.

Today Ice-T tweeted this,ice-t

I thought about it for a second, okay maybe twenty, then respondedseriously

And that’s all I expected to happen. Message in a bottle cast along with thousands of others from thousands of people, all into the great ocean of the Twittersphere.

Then this came back,icetlike

Ice T dropped by long enough to give my comment a Like. So yeah. That bit of positive vibe, that virtual passing smile and a handshake from someone I respect, made my day. And yeah, I’ll definitely be buying his album on March 31.

I hope your day went well.

UPDATE:
In getting these screengrabs I accidentally hit Unfollow and had to follow Ice T again.

One day someone will probably throw that in my face. 😉


pb300You know what would really make Your day? Buying and reading my book
PERPETUAL BULLET: A Science Fiction Collection
It’s a critically acclaimed trove of previously published Science Fiction Horror Thriller – plus bonus stories
Featuring: True Love, Weird Sex, Monsters and Mayhem!
Now on sale for $9.00 in Trade Paperback and in eBook for $1.99 – and available for your Android Tablet, iPad, Kindle, Nook, and every other “E”!
Find it at (Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Diesel, !ndigo, iTunes, KoboBooks, Smashwords, WHSmith, and more).
Buy the paperback from Amazon and get the kindle free!

Burning for more?

Look for my second collection, WILLOW BLUE and Other Stories
Five critically acclaimed tales featuring my literary twist on Weird Sex, True Love, Monsters and Mayhem! $8.00 for the paperback, $1.99 for the kindle reader or app. As always, buy the paperback from Amazon and get the kindle free!

Look for my story Cedo Looked Like People, in the anthology, FEAR THE REAPER, edited by Joe Mynhardt. Available from Crystal Lake Publishing and available in Print for $12.99 or eBook for $2.99.

Also available from Crystal Lake Publishing, the film making guidebook, HORROR 201: The Silver Scream. Reap the rewards of movie making experience from the likes of Myself as well as Ray Bradbury, John Carpenter, Wes Craven, Tom Holland, Jeffrey Reddick, George A. Romero, Keith Arem, Richard Gray, and many more. $19.99 in Print or $3.99 in eBook.

Leave a Reply

