Where Random Happens

A Moment of Glum


A Moment of Glum crosses my mind.

I start thinking about all the bad stuff: Seemingly insurmountable problems. The long road of hard work ahead.

Sinking deeper, I start wondering if I’m wasting my time and if my dreams are worth all of the unrewarded effort.

Year after year, my goals seem no closer.

Then out of nowhere, for no reason, my cat jumps up and pushes her head against mine.

Glum pops like a bubble, defeated in an instant!

I love having animals in my life.

Leave a Reply

